Western Civilization’s Last Stand

The Art of The Argument

Available Now | artoftheargument.com

Freedomain Radio Amazon Affiliate Links: United States - Canada - United Kingdom

smarterthanone

FDR Community and Personality Disorders

FDR Community and Personality Disorders  

8 members have voted

1. 1. Do you have a diagnosed personality disorder?

• Paranoid PD
    • Schizoid PD
    • Schizotypal PD
    • Antisocial PD
    • Borderline PD
    • Histrionic PD
    • Narcissistic PD
    • Avoidant PD
    • Dependent PD
    • Obsessive-compulsive PD
    • I am very sure I have a PD but it has not been diagnosed
    • As far as I know I do not have a PD

Just curious if there is a greater, lesser or different spread of personality disordered individuals versus the standard population, who are of the mindset of this kind of community (libertarian, conservative, ancap, etc)

My background is in philosophy, psychology and economics. So I do have a hypothesis of what the results might be and if the data says anything interesting I will be happy to share my thoughts.

• Downvote 1

A few red flags...

1. the topic itself (negative focus)

2. you yourself haven't voted/professed, (quite reasonable to wonder, why not?)

3. your reputation (-19, could be bad luck?)

4. 'buy into' (i.e. - to be influenced by a large number of people) ... that's different from 'uphold', 'concluded', 'share virtues'

Barnsley

p. s. (I'm not going to vote, it looks like an insult to the community... Just my opinion)

• Upvote 2

8 hours ago, barn said:

A few red flags...

1. the topic itself (negative focus)

Self knowledge is about knowing yourself, if you fall into these kinds of behaviors you OUGHT to consciously realize you do instead of being confused by life. But if you think self knowledge is only about recognizing the good things about yourself you may be a narcissist. Something to look into.

8 hours ago, barn said: